Rating and Reviews

 

Awesome Customer Service
I used Comfort Design for AC inspection and they did an excellent Job, very friendly staff and did exactly what they said. I would highly recommend them.

By : Nitesh Jain
On : 10/19/2012

 

AC Service
My husband and I have had Comfort Design service and maintain our AC for the past 6 years, and we have never been disappointed. We honestly believe that they have helped to prolong the life of our 14 year old AC. Every service tech that we have done business with has been beyond professional and helpful. On top of that, Tom (owner) has always been available for us whenever we have called. I would highly recommend Comfort Design to anyone looking for honest and professional advice and/or care of their AC.

By : Becca
On : 10/03/2012

 

6 stars
We originally had a larger company come and evaluate our home’s air conditioning problem, 2 days after our phone call they arrived and quoted several thousand dollars to fix the problem. In hindsight, we should have called Comfort Design from the very beginning. The team was very courteous on the phone and had a technician out to our home within hours. The technician was very knowledgeable, efficient, and honest and took the time to explain the underlying problem. The problem was fixed within hours and at half the cost quoted to us by the larger company. We will absolutely use Comfort Design for any future problems and would highly recommend them to others faced with a similar problem.

By : Campbe11
On : 07/03/2012

 

Best Customer Service In YEARS!
Comfort Design was truly an answer to prayers. After being "taken" by several a⁄c companies, they were referred by a friend. I could not have been happier with the service I received. Andrew, a delightful and extemely informative technician arrived at my house about 1 hour after I spoke with the owner, Tom.Tom assured me they would give a fair and honest assessment of the problem. When Andrew arrived he was efficient, honest,and explained things in terms that made sense to a layman such as myself. They were able to work within my budget and were honest in saying what might be secondary problems. Andrew went above and beyond what any technician in the past had done for my older a⁄c unit and remained ffor a time to assure my a⁄c cycled several times thoroughly before leaving. I even received a follow−up call later in the evening to make sure all was still running fine. Comfort Design will be the only company I use for future maintenance and repairs on my a⁄c

By : 2uschope
On : 07/16/2009

 

Comfort Design is the best!
Kudos to Comfort Design!! With the extreme temperatures in San Antonio this summer my a⁄c unit at home finally just gave out. But Comfort Design came to the rescue and put a cool smile back on my face! Big, big thanks to Andrew and Dave who spent two days in the attic making sure the unit fit right and was accessible −− and Eileen and Tom, thanks so much for your perserverance in making sure everything was right and handled in a timely fashion. Life in this record breaking heat is bearable once again and Comfort Design is the reason why. I will recommend them to everyone I know!!! Thanks so much for a great job!!

By : ctbbbc09
On : 08/05/2009

 

Great company
Comfort Design is one of the best heating and air companies here in San Antonio, TX. They provide quality service, for a fair price and to top it off, they have a friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend them for any of your heating and air conditioner needs.

By : gcarter57
On : 09/17/2009

 

Highly Recommended
Prior to settling on Comfort Design, I had estimates provided by 3 other HVAC contractors. Part of my decision in choosing CD was because they were registered contractors with both CPS Energy and RESNET and that the technicians are NATE certified. More importantly, in contrast to their competitors, Tom Damiani (owner) and his crew provided thoughtful & honest answers to all of my questions. Prior to being chosen for the job, they spent several hours inspecting the existing sytem and ductwork to ensure that the replacement system would be property sized and that air flow performance could be optimized. It has now been 3 months since my new hvac system has been installed and some of the damaged ductwork replaced. As was promised to me, the new system is more efficient and has improved the air quality and comfort in the home. Now, my energy bills are significantly lower and I received rebates for energy efficiency through CPS Energy (Tom completed all of the applications) and now have

By : odaig73
On : 10/27/2009

 

Comfort Design was Exceptional!
Our home is now 10 years old − and our contractor−grade ducting was causing us some issues. We contacted several companies and settled upon Comfort Design. Our Customer Service Rep, Darrell, was fantastic and really was a customer service rep. The team who installed our ducting and HVAC unit were professional, courteous, and always on time. This is a major investment− so you do want it done right the first time and done well. We recommend Comfort Design!

By : wendysolberg
On : 02/11/2010

 

Qaulity value and superior customer service
Comfort Design installed a complete AC and Heating system in my new home. They worked with me to design a high quality system that was within my budget and effectively utilize resources that were already in place. In addition they provided superior customer service in every step of the process from sales to financing. The technicians were very knowledgeable so a high quality installation was completed. Everyone that was involved with my project was courteous and interested in providing customer satisfaction. I will update the review after living with the system over the summer.

By : gierth56
On : 04/29/2010

 

Comfort Design recently replaced a…
Comfort Design recently replaced a complete heating and A⁄C unit at my house. I am very pleased with the work that was done. I had 3 companies come over and give me estimates. I chose Comfort Design because Darryl Davis was very thorough in explaining exactly what I needed and how it would be done. The Technicians, Andrew and Frank were very professional and couldn’t have been nicer. They also explained what they were doing as they worked. I was especially pleased with the cleanup after they finished. I would recommend Comfort Design to anyone needing Air conditioning⁄heating work.

By : rosemarie01
On : 05/12/2010